Poker Coverage:

Reviews, News, and Interviews From Around the Poker World

by Card Player News Team |  Published: Apr 01, 2010


Special Invites and Satellites for Irish Open There is so much going on at in the run up to the Irish Open in April. Most dramatically an invite has been sent to the White House asking President Obama to take part in the main event. With Obama’s Irish roots and his love for Texas hold’em, Paddy Power has extended some Irish hospitality to the President of the United States, and if he accepts, $1 million will be added to the prize pool. In other Irish Open related news, the site has announced live super satellites for the event both in the Grosvenor Victoria Casino, London on March 17 at 7:45 p.m. and Dusk Till Dawn card club in Nottingham on March 19 at 8 p.m.. also has a wide range of satellites on its Irish Open online qualifier schedule such as weekly €175 + €18 buy-in ticket-only satellites ...

You Are Previewing Digital Subscription Content

To continue reading:


Already a subscriber?