Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Meet the 2010 Poker Hall of Fame Nominees

Meet the 2010 Poker Hall of Fame Nominees

by Julio Rodriguez |  Published: Oct 15, 2010


It’s been said that you can fake your way to the final table, but you can’t fake a poker career. Few players can stay on top forever, and when looking through the annals of poker history, you become painfully aware of just how fragile the game can be. So, how does the game of poker measure greatness? World Series of Poker bracelets and World Poker Tour titles are great, but anybody on the right side of variance can claim one of those. The answer is longevity. Only the true champions of the game keep their heads above water, year after year, decade after decade. And, ultimately, those champions are up for consideration for poker’s ultimate honor — induction into the Poker Hall of Fame. A Little History In 1979, Benny Binion decided to honor the best in the game with the creation of the Poker Hall of Fame. Original entrants ...

You Are Previewing Digital Subscription Content

To continue reading:


Already a subscriber?