Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Ladies Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

An entertaining afternoon

by Tom McEvoy |  Published: Apr 09, 2008


I had the privilege of attending the recent induction ceremony for the Ladies Poker Hall of Fame. All of the inductees are famous in the poker world: Linda Johnson is often referred to as the "First Lady of Poker," and is the winner of a World Series of Poker bracelet in razz. Susie Isaacs is the only lady to win back-to-back World Series of Poker titles in the ladies event, and she finished 10th in the main event one year. Marsha Waggoner has 19 World Series cashes, including a near miss in the ladies event one year (she finished second). Last but not least, Barbara Enright was the first woman inducted into the World Series of Poker Hall of Fame in 2007. Barbara has two ladies titles at the World Series, an open-event pot-limit hold'em title, as well as a fifth-place finish in the main event. She is the only woman to make the final table of the World Series championship event.

You Are Previewing Digital Subscription Content

To continue reading:


Already a subscriber?