Sign Up For Card Player's Newsletter And Free Bi-Monthly Online Magazine


Poker Training

Newsletter and Magazine

Sign Up

Find Your Local

Card Room


Public Voting Now Open For Women In Poker Hall Of Fame

Choose Between Seven Finalists For This Year's Induction


The nominees for induction into the Women in Poker Hall of Fame have been named, and this year the public will get to weigh in for the final vote.

Voters will choose between the following seven women, who were the top candidates from the 54 overall who were considered.

  • Liv Boeree
  • Kristen Bicknell Foxen
  • Angelica Hael
  • Terry King
  • Vanessa Selbst
  • Kara Scott
  • Jennifer Tilly

You can read about each nominee on the Women in Poker Hall of Fame website. Click here to cast your vote now! Voting is open to the public until midnight on Oct. 14.

The Women in Poker Hall of Fame was created in 2008 to honor those who have achieved success as players or have made contributions to the poker world off the felt.

The Hall is currently made up of 21 women, 19 of which are still living and act as voters. There is also a panel of eight poker media members. Each voting member gets 10 votes that they can either cast for one candidate, or split among multiple nominees. This year, the public’s collective vote will act as one voting member.

The induction ceremony will take place on Wednesday, Dec. 14 at 10 a.m. at the PokerGO studio at Aria in Las Vegas and will be live streamed globally.

The Women in Poker Hall of Fame

Barbara Enright 2008
Linda Johnson 2008
Marsha Waggoner 2008
Susie Isaacs 2008
Cyndy Violette 2009
Jan Fisher 2009
June Field 2009
Billie Brown 2010
Kathy Liebert 2010
Jennifer Harman 2010
Margie Heintz 2011
Phyllis Caro 2011
Kristy Gazes 2011
J.J. Liu 2012
Kathy Raymond 2012
Deborah Giardina 2014
Allyn Shulman 2014
Debbie Burkhead 2016
Vicky Coren Mitchell 2016
Maria Ho 2018
Lupe Soto 2018