Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Player of the Year

Allen Bari, Sam Stein, and Amir Lehavot Join the Top 10 at the World Series of Poker

by Card Player News Team |  Published: Jul 13, 2011


The World Series of Poker awarded bracelets in 15 events through two weeks of play at the Rio Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, and since then, three new faces have joined the top 10 in the Card Player Player of the Year race: Allen Bari Allen Bari took home the gold bracelet in the $5,000 no-limit hold’em event, and he jumped to fourth place in the POY standings with the victory. He took home 1,920 points for his first gold bracelet win, and that gives him a total of 3,352 points in 2011. His other major cash in 2011 came when he busted out in fifth place at the World Poker Tour Seminole Hard Rock Showdown main event, which was good for $211,997 and 1,000 points. Bari has now made four final tables in 2011 and earned $1,124,993. Amir Lehavot The first $10,000 world championship of the summer drew ...

You Are Previewing Digital Subscription Content

To continue reading:


Already a subscriber?