Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy
Wsopbanner

Venetian Deep Stack Extravaganza II Begins

The Second VDSE of the Year Returns to the Venetian Poker Room

Print-icon
 

The VenetianThe Venetian Deep Stack Extravaganza II began today at the Venetian Resort-Hotel-Casino in Las Vegas. The tournament kicked off with a $340 no-limit hold’em event. The tournament series will host a total of 28 poker tournaments, and it will conclude when the $2,500 no-limit hold’em championship crowns a champion on April 26. You can check out the turnouts and results for each of the tournaments on the landing page for this event.

The Venetian will offer discounted room rates for players in the event. The promotional suite rate is $89 Sunday-Thursday, and $119 Friday and Saturday. Reservations can be made by calling 877-444-3777 and referencing the code #: CP04L1.

Highlights from the tournament series aside from the championship no-limit hold’em event include the Jennifer Harman Charity Poker tournament, which will take place on April 13. The tournament will benefit the Nevada SPCA, and it features a $330 buy-in with $100 rebuys.

The $2,500 no-limit hold’em championship begins at noon on Saturday, April 24, and it will run for three straight days before a champion is crowned. Super-satellites for the championship will run on Friday, April 23. The buy-in is $275, and players will begin with 4,000 in chips.

Games spread during the tournament series will feature no-limit hold’em, pot-limit Omaha, Omaha eight-or-better, and H.O.R.S.E. Players will begin with 10,000 in chips (with 2,000 extra for a $10 staff bonus) in the $340 events, 12,500 in chips (with 2,500 extra for a $10 staff bonus) in the $550 and $1,070 events, and 15,000 in chips (with 5,000 extra for a $10 staff bonus) in the $2,500 championship event. Here is a look at the full schedule for the event:

NOTE: All tournaments begin at noon, except when there are two tournaments scheduled for the same day. In that case the second tournament listed begins at 4 p.m.

Thursday, Apr. 1: Event No. 1 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, Apr. 2: Event No. 2 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, Apr. 3: Event No. 3 ($550 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, Apr. 4: Event No. 4 ($550 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, Apr. 5: Event No. 5 ($1,070 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, Apr. 6: Event No. 6 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Wednesday, Apr. 7: Event No. 7 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, Apr. 8: Event No. 8 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, Apr. 9: Event No. 9 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, Apr. 10: Event No. 10 ($550 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, Apr. 11: Event No. 11 ($550 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, Apr. 12: Event No. 12 ($1,070 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, Apr. 12: Event No. 13 ($340 H.O.R.S.E.)
Tuesday, Apr. 13: Event No. 14 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, Apr. 13: Event No. 15 ($330 Jen Harman Charity no-limit hold’em with rebuys)
Wednesday, Apr. 14: Event No. 16 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, Apr. 15: Event No. 17 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, Apr. 15: Event No. 18 ($500 pot-limit Omaha with rebuys)
Friday, Apr. 16: Event No. 19 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, Apr. 17: Event No. 20 ($550 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, Apr. 18: Event No. 21 ($550 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, Apr. 19: Event No. 22 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, Apr. 20: Event No. 23 ($550 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, Apr. 20: Event No. 24 ($2,500 H.O.R.S.E.)
Wednesday, Apr. 21: Event No. 25 ($550 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, Apr. 22: Event No. 26 ($340 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, Apr. 22: Event No. 27 ($1,070 Omaha eight-or-better)
Saturday, Apr. 24: Event No. 28 ($2,500 no-limit hold’em championship)