Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

WSOP Circuit -- Caesars Las Vegas Event Begins Saturday

The Circuit Stop will Feature 21 Events at Caesars Palace During April

Print-icon
 

The World Series of Poker Circuit event at Caesars, Las Vegas, begins on Saturday, Apr. 11. The tournament series will host 21 events, and it concludes when the champion is crowned in the $5,000 no-limit hold’em Circuit championship on Thursday, Apr. 30. The games spread will include limit and no-limit hold’em, six-handed no-limit hold’em, pot-limit Omaha, Omaha eight-or-better, and no-limit hold’em heads-up. All events in the tournament series will have Card Player Player of the Year points up for grabs.

All tournament days begin at noon, and when there are two tournaments scheduled for the same day, the second event will begin at 3 p.m. Single-table satellites for all events will run every day in the Caesars Palace poker room from 9 a.m.-3 a.m. Here is a look at the full schedule for the event:

Saturday, Apr.11: Event No. 1 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, Apr. 12: Event No. 2 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, Apr. 13: Event No. 3 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, Apr. 14: Event No. 4 ($500 no-limit hold’em six handed)
Tuesday, Apr. 14: Event No. 5 ($300 limit hold’em)
Wednesday, Apr. 15: Event No. 6 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, Apr. 16: Event No. 7 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, Apr. 16: Event No. 8 ($500 pot-limit Omaha)
Friday, Apr. 17: Event No. 9 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, Apr. 18: Event No. 10 ($1,500 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, Apr. 18: Event No. 11 ($300 no-limit hold’em double stack turbo)
Sunday, Apr. 19: Event No. 12 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, Apr. 20: Event No. 13 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, Apr. 20: Event No. 14 ($300 Omaha eight-or-better)
Wednesday, Apr. 22: Event No. 15 ($1,000 heads-up no-limit hold’em)
Wednesday, Apr. 22: Event No. 16 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, Apr. 23: Event No. 17 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, Apr. 24: Event No. 18 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, Apr. 25: Event No. 19 ($2,000 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, Apr. 25: Event No. 20 ($500 no-limit hold’em)

Circuit Championship Event ($5,000 no-limit hold’em)

Players will begin with 25,000 in tournament chips and the blinds begin at 25-50. Levels will last for 75 minutes and there will be a 15-minute break after each level. The final table will feature 90-minute levels.

Monday, Apr. 27: Day 1 -- seven levels (all preliminary days begin at noon)
Tuesday, Apr. 28: Day 2 – seven levels
Wednesday, Apr. 29: Day 3 – play down to final table
Thursday, Apr. 30: Final table (begins at 2 p.m.)


2008 WSOP Circuit Caesars Las Vegas Championship Event

Allen CunninghamBuy-in: $5,000
Number of Entries: 334
Total Prize Pool: $1,609,900
First-Place Prize: $499,069
Places Paid: 36

Final-Tables Results:

1: Allen Cunningham -- $499,069
2: Benjamin Fineman -- $257,585
3: Kelly Samson -- $128,792
4: Motoyuki Mabuchi -- $112,963
5: Justin Bonomo -- $96,594
6: Blair Hinkle -- $80,495
7: Thomas Hover -- $64,396
8: Ralph Perry -- $48,297
9: Doug Lee -- $32,198