Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Caesars Mega Stack Series of Poker Tournaments Begins

Caesars Will Run a $50,000 Freeroll for Players Who Log 30 Hours in its Poker Room

Print-icon
 

Caesars Poker RoomCaesars Mega Stack Series is running almost every day in the month of February. The first event began on Feb. 1, and the series concludes on Feb. 26. This tournament is very popular with the Las Vegas poker crowd, as many players fill the room for the large starting stacks that the tournament provides. Eleven of the 27 events will have Card Player Player of the Year points up for grabs.

Every event in the Mega Stack Series will feature no-limit hold’em, and there will be a couples tournament on Valentine’s Day, Saturday, Feb. 14. The Mega Stack championship begins on Tuesday, Feb. 24, and it will run for three days, crowning a champion on Thursday, Feb. 26. Blind levels will run 60 minutes for the Mega Stack championship and 50 minutes for all other events. A mega-satellite for the championship event will run on Monday, Feb. 23 at 5 p.m. The buy-in is $150, and players will receive 4,000 in chips, with a $10 staff bonus add-on option for 2,000 additional chips. Blind levels will be 25 minutes long for the satellite.

Here is a look at the starting stacks for the various buy-ins offered in the series:

$220 no-limit hold’em: 10,000+2,500 for $10 staff bonus add-on
$330 no-limit hold’em: 12,500+2,500 for $10 staff bonus add-on
$540 no-limit hold’em: 15,000+2,500 for $10 staff bonus add-on
$225 couples tournament: 6,000+2,000 for $10 staff bonus add-on
$1,060 Mega Stack championship: 30,000

The Mega Stack Series will also feature a $50,000 no-limit hold’em freeroll for players who log 30 hours of play in the Caesars poker room from Feb. 1-22. The freeroll begins at 2 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 23. Caesars will also give away 25 seats to the Mega Stack championship, each with $940 cash, during the freeroll. Players will begin with 5,000 in chips in the freeroll. All standard tournaments will begin at noon, with the exception of the couples tournament (3 p.m.), and days 2 and 3 in the championship event (2 p.m.).

Here is a look at the schedule for the event:

Sunday, Feb. 1: Event No. 1 — $500 no-limit hold’em
Monday, Feb. 2: Event No. 2 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Tuesday, Feb. 3: Event No. 3 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Wednesday, Feb. 4: Event No. 4 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Thursday, Feb. 5: Event No. 5 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Friday, Feb. 6: Event No. 6 — $300 no-limit hold’em
Saturday, Feb. 7: Event No. 7 — $300 no-limit hold’em
Sunday, Feb. 8: Event No. 8 — $500 no-limit hold’em
Monday, Feb. 9: Event No. 9 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Tuesday, Feb. 10: Event No. 10 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Wednesday, Feb. 11: Event No. 11 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Thursday, Feb. 12: Event No. 12 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Friday, Feb. 13: Event No. 13 — $300 no-limit hold’em
Saturday, Feb. 14: Event No. 14 — $300 no-limit hold’em
Saturday, Feb. 14: Event No. 15 — $200 no-limit hold’em couples
Sunday, Feb. 15: Event No. 16 — $500 no-limit hold’em
Monday, Feb. 16: Event No. 17 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Tuesday, Feb. 17: Event No. 18 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Wednesday, Feb. 18: Event No. 19 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Thursday, Feb. 19: Event No. 20 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Friday, Feb. 20: Event No. 21 — $300 no-limit hold’em
Saturday, Feb. 21: Event No. 22 — $300 no-limit hold’em
Sunday, Feb. 22: Event No. 23 — $500 no-limit hold’em
Monday, Feb. 23: Event No. 24 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Monday, Feb. 23: 30 Hour/$50,000 freeroll
Monday, Feb. 23: $150 mega-satellite
Tuesday, Feb. 24: Mega Stack Championship (three-day event) Event No. 25 — $1,000 no-limit hold’em
Wednesday, Feb. 25: Event No. 26 — $200 no-limit hold’em
Thursday, Feb. 26: Event No. 27 — $200 no-limit hold’em