Poker Coverage: Poker Legislation Poker Tournaments U.S. Poker Markets

CPPT VI - The Bicycle Casino

$1,100 No-Limit Hold'em Quantum $500K GTD

Follow-the-action

Break

The players are now on a 10-minute break.


NBC Heads-Up Poker Championship Seat on Full Tilt

Qualify Through a Freeroll Series

Print-icon
 

NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship trophyImagine playing for $1 million heads up against Phil Ivey on national television. This sounds like a dream, but starting today, players at Full Tilt can begin qualifyng to win a seat ino the 2008 NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship in Las Vegas.

Players can visit FullTiltPoker.net to Phil Iveycompete in any of the daily freerolls that run around the clock. The top three finishers of each 315-person tournament will be entered into a weekly National Heads-Up Poker freeroll, which is held at 16:35 ET each Saturday brom Jan. 26-Feb.16. The winner of each of these tournaments is awarded entry to the National Heads-Up Poker Championship qualifier tournament.

The four weekly freeroll winners will compete in a final tournament at 16:35 ET on Sunday, Feb.17. The winner will receive the $22,000 National Heads-Up Poker Championship prize package.

For a list of the 60 invited players, click here.

The event will be broadcast on NBC for six consecutive Sundays starting April 13. The schedule follows:

  • April 13: noon-2 p.m. ET/ 9 a.m.-11 a.m. PT
  • April 20: noon-1 p.m. ET/ 9 a.m.-10 a.m. PT
  • April 27: noon-2 p.m. ET/ 9 a.m.-11 a.m. PT
  • May 4: noon.-2 p.m. ET/ 9 a.m.-11 a.m. PT
  • May 11: noon-2 p.m. ET/ 9 a.m.-11 a.m. PT
  • May 18: noon-3 p.m. ET/ 9 a.m.-1 p.m. PT
 
 
Tags: poker beat