Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Poker After Dark Features Two-Time WPT Winners

Premieres This Week at 2:05 a.m. Tuesday Through Saturday


Last week, Doyle Brunson showed viewers that he is still on top of his game after winning the premiere tournament of Poker After Dark's season two in an epic battle between multiple World Series of Poker bracelet winners. This week will feature multiple World Poker Tour winners, as six of the only eight players who have ever claimed two or more titles on the WPT fight for a Poker After Dark title and $120,000.

Gus HansenHoward LedererDaniel Negreanu

It seems only appropriate that the person who won the first-ever WPT event be featured on this show. Gus Hansen, also known as "The Great Dane," is that player, as well as the only player to win three open events. Also competing is Howard "The Professor" Lederer, who won his first WPT main event at the 2002 World Poker Finals. Lederer also claimed the first WPT Player of Year award. The player who won that award the next year is also at the table. Daniel Negreanu owns two WPT titles and ties the record for most consecutive cashes in WPT events. Negreanu and Kirk Morrison have both made four back-to-back cashes.

Michael MizrachiErick LindgrenTuan Le

Also at the table is 2006 Card Player Player of the Year winner Michael "The Grinder" Mizrachi. That year, Mizrachi won his second WPT title. Erick Lindgren, who is also at tonight's Poker After Dark table and owns two WPT titles of his own, was ironically at both of Mizrachi's final tables that he won. Last but not least is Tuan Le. Le has two WPT titles and more than $4.4 million in WPT winnings.

The first episode of this single-table tournament premieres early tomorrow morning at 2:05 a.m. on NBC and will continue this week. For more Poker on TV listings on Card Player, click here.