Poker Coverage: Poker Legislation Poker Tournaments U.S. Poker Markets Sports Betting

World Series of Poker To Award 85 Online Bracelets in 2020

The First-Ever WSOP Online Bracelet Series Will Run From July 1- Sept. 6 Across Two Online Platforms

Print-icon
 

When the World Series of Poker announced on April 20 that the 51st running of the biggest poker tournament series of the year would be postponed due to the coronavirus outbreak, WSOP Executive Director Ty Stewart stated, “Official WSOP competitions are expected to be played online this summer… which will allow players to chase WSOP glory from their homes.”

While the rescheduled dates for the live WSOP potentially taking place this fall have yet to be released, the first-ever World Series Of Poker Online was announced on Monday, June 8. There will be a total of 85 gold-bracelet events taking place throughout this series, which will run from July 1 through September 6. That’s up from the planned total of 14 online bracelets were to be awarded this year as part of the 101 total events scheduled for the 2020 WSOP before the COVID-19 pandemic altered plans.

The WSOP awarded its first official gold bracelet in an event held online in 2015. A total of 18 online bracelets have been awarded since, with the nine won at the 2019 WSOP being the most ever handed out in a single year. That record is now set to be blown away in 2020.

“It wouldn’t be Summer without WSOP," said Stewart in the latest press release. He went on to say the WSOP is “thrilled to be reopening our venues and optimistic about future offline events.”

Of the 85 total online bracelets to be awarded this year, 31 are set to be won on WSOP.com during the month of July, with participants needing to be within the borders of Nevada or New Jersey in order to play. The remaining 54 events will take place on an international-facing site.

The 31 events on WSOP.com will take place throughout July, with a bracelet awarded each and every day of the month, with buy-ins ranging from $400 up to $3,200. All 31 events will feature either no-limit hold’em or pot-limit Omaha, as some of the non-flop games commonly spread at the WSOP in person are not currently offered on WSOP.com. The schedule for the 54 remaining online bracelet events has not yet been announced.

Here is a look at the events scheduled so far:

Date Day Time EV# Event Buy-In
7/1/2020 Wednesday 3:00 PM 1 No Limit Hold’em Kick-Off $500
7/2/2020 Thursday 3:00 PM 2 No Limit Hold’em 8-Handed Deepstack $1,000
7/3/2020 Friday 3:00 PM 3 No Limit Hold’em $400
7/4/2020 Saturday 3:00 PM 4 No Limit Hold’em Super Turbo $500
7/5/2020 Sunday 3:00 PM 5 No Limit Hold’em Freezeout $1,000
7/6/2020 Monday 3:00 PM 6 PLO8 6-Handed $600
7/7/2020 Tuesday 3:00 PM 7 No Limit Hold’em Knockout Deepstack $800
7/8/2020 Wednesday 3:00 PM 8 No Limit Hold’em Freezeout $500
7/9/2020 Thursday 3:00 PM 9 No Limit Hold’em 6-Max $1,000
7/10/2020 Friday 3:00 PM 10 No Limit Hold’em MonsterStack $600
7/11/2020 Saturday 3:00 PM 11 No Limit Hold’em Turbo Deepstack 6-Handed $500
7/12/2020 Sunday 3:00 PM 12 The BIG 500 No Limit Hold’em $500
7/13/2020 Monday 3:00 PM 13 No Limit Hold’em High Roller Freezeout $1,500
7/14/2020 Tuesday 3:00 PM 14 No Limit Hold’em High Roller $3,200
7/15/2020 Wednesday 3:00 PM 15 PLO 8-Max HR $1,000
7/16/2020 Thursday 3:00 PM 16 No Limit Hold’em Turbo $500
7/17/2020 Friday 3:00 PM 17 No Limit Hold’em $777
7/18/2020 Saturday 3:00 PM 18 No Limit Hold’em 8-Handed Turbo DeepStack $1,000
7/19/2020 Sunday 3:00 PM 19 No Limit Hold’em $400
7/20/2020 Monday 3:00 PM 20 PLO 6-Handed $500
7/21/2020 Tuesday 3:00 PM 21 No Limit Hold’em 6-Handed $777
7/22/2020 Wednesday 3:00 PM 22 No Limit Hold’em Turbo Deepstack $500
7/23/2020 Thursday 3:00 PM 23 No Limit Hold’em Knockout $500
7/24/2020 Friday 3:00 PM 24 No Limit Hold’em 8-Handed $400
7/25/2020 Saturday 3:00 PM 25 No Limit Hold’em Summer Saver $500
7/26/2020 Sunday 3:00 PM 26 No Limit Hold’em Grande Finale $500
7/27/2020 Monday 3:00 PM 27 No Limit Hold’em Freezeout $400
7/28/2020 Tuesday 3:00 PM 28 Omaha 8 6-Max $1,000
7/29/2020 Wednesday 3:00 PM 29 No Limit Hold’em Turbo Deepstack 6-Handed $600
7/30/2020 Thursday 3:00 PM 30 No Limit Hold’em Senior’s Event $500
7/31/2020 Friday 3:00 PM 31 No Limit Hold’em Championship $1,000