Poker Coverage: Poker Legislation Poker Tournaments U.S. Poker Markets

CPPT VI - The Bicycle Casino

$1,100 No-Limit Hold'em Quantum $500K GTD


William Wolf Leads After Day 1A of 2018 CPPT Bike Main Event

The $500,000 guaranteed Card Player Poker Tour Bicycle Casino $1,100 buy-in no-limit hold’em main event kicked off on Wednesday, October 17 as part of the Bike’s 2018 Big Poker Oktober series. Day 1A was the ...

Ray Qartomy Leads Final 23 In Card Player Poker Tour Wynn Championship Event

Erick Lindgren Eliminated On Money Bubble


Ray QartomyThe average stack on day 2 of the Card Player Poker Tour Wynn Classic main event hovered between 70 and 80 big blinds for most of the day, but that didn’t stop the field from playing itself down from 78 to 23 in a span of just six levels.

It wasn’t until the money bubble approached during the final level of the night that the players began to take a more conservative approach. With a min-cash of $12,047 on the line and some of the players already into the tournament for multiple $5,000 buy-ins, making the money, not building a massive chip stack, became the priority.

However, while the short stacks did their best to hold on, there were some players who had no trouble mixing it up in an effort to make a run at the final table. Ray Qartomy, who spent the day battling the flu, still managed to mix in an assortment of well-timed bluffs and value bets en route to the overnight chip lead with 755,000. Following close behind was Tom Marchese and Ray Dehkharghani.

Erick LindgrenSome of the more notable players who busted before making the money included Phil Collins, Keith Ferrera, Scotty Nguyen, Joe Serock, Randy Dorfman, WeiKai Chang and Steve Brecher, who went out in brutal fashion when his pocket aces were cracked by Sorel Mizzi’s K-Q.

In the end, someone had to go home empty handed as the tournament’s official bubble boy. That person was none other than Erick Lindgren, who had the unfortunate luck of rivering a set of kings against Marchese’s turned straight.

Notables making it through to day 3 include Brad Booth, Kevin Calenzo, Olivier Busquet, Sam Stein, Christina Lindley, Ben Palmer, Sorel Mizzi and Cary Katz.

Here is a complete look at the overnight chip counts.

Ray Qartomy 755,000
Tom Marchese 693,000
Ray Dehkharghani 518,000
Tom Chae 424,000
Gary Sewell 371,000
Georgui Martov 349,000
Loren Klein 284,500
Soon Hwang 264,500
Sam Stein 255,000
Jeff Frerichs 247,500
Mike Hack 202,500
Sorel Mizzi 198,500
Kevin Calenzo 192,000
Olivier Busquet 190,500
Marios Savvides 190,500
Hien Nguyen 160,000
Brad Booth 153,500
Ben Palmer 150,000
James McCarrel 149,500
Christina Lindley 145,500
Antonio Lafosse 79,000
Kirill Kruglov 71,500
Cary Katz 68,000