Poker Coverage: Poker Legislation Poker Tournaments Poker Stories Podcast U.S. Poker Markets

Nick Schulman Wins Second Deuce-to-Seven No-Limit Lowball Bracelet

Schulman Wins $10,000 2-7 Lowball Championship For Second Time In Four Year Span


In deuce-to-seven no-limit single draw, twos are one of the most valuable cards you can hold in your hand.

Nick Schulman knows this all to well, as he is now holding two bracelets in his hands, both won in the World Series of Poker $10,000 deuce-to-seven no-limit single draw championship.

The 27-year-old topped a 101-player field in this year’s running of the event, taking hold the bracelet, the $294,321 first-place prize and 600 Card Player Player of the Year points.

In 2009, Schulman outlasted 96 players to take home his very first WSOP bracelet and $279,742.

2011 champion of this event John Juanda made an impressive run at defending his title, but ultimately fell short of the feat in sixth place, earning $41,270.

Other notables who made deep runs include Marco traniello (14th – $19,272), Daniel Negreanu (13th – $19,272), Jason Mercier (12th – $19,272), Erik Seidel (11th – $22,368), Andy Bloch (10th – $22,368), 2012 WSOP $1,500 deuce-to-seven champion Larry Wright (9th – $22,368), Ali Eslami (8th – $26,004), Ashton Griffin (5th – $55,482), George Danzer (3rd – $115,295) and runner-up Mike Wattell (2nd – $181,886).

Here is a look at the complete payouts and POY points awarded at the final table:

Place Player Earnings POY Points
1 Nick Schulman $294,321 600
2 Michael Wattel $181,886 500
3 George Danzer $115,295 400
4 Benjamin Parker $78,088 300
5 Ashton Griffin $55,482 250
6 John Juanda $41,270 200
7 Bob Bright $32,080 150