Win A $1,000 Tournament Ticket To The Event Of Your Choice!

The 2011 NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship Bracket

2010 Champion Annie Duke Will Not Return To Defend Her Title


After a late night party at Pure nightclub at Caesars Palace, the bracket is officially set for the 2011 NBC National Heads Up Poker Championship.

The field of 64 was released a week ago, but there have been some changes to the line up. Incredibly, Annie Duke will not be returning to defend her title and her spot will go to Olivier “livb112” Busquet, a player who is widely regarded to be one of the best heads-up players in the world.

Additionally, poker commentator Gabe Kaplan will not be able to attend the tournament and has been replaced by recent LAPC main event final tablist Carlos Mortensen.

There are several interesting match ups slated for the first round, including three with celebrities. Liv Boeree will face off against Seinfeld star Jason Alexander, Tom “durrrr” Dwan will take on Don Cheadle and David Williams will compete against former NFL star Emmitt Smith.

Another interesting match up will feature Phil Ivey and Dan “jungleman12” Cates, two players who have regularly competed at the highest stakes online.

One other match of interest involves Mike Matusow and Greg Raymer, two players who squared off against each other in the 2004 WSOP main event.

You can view the complete bracket below. Card Player will be on the set for the tournament’s duration bringing live updates from each match. The action begins Friday at noon, so be sure to check back to see if your bracket predictions come true.

Click on the bracket below to view larger image.