Win A $1,000 Tournament Ticket To The Event Of Your Choice!

Poker Leaderboard: Super High Roller Bowl Earnings Leaders

by Card Player News Team |  Published: Nov 16, 2022


Rank Player Earnings Cashes Titles
1 Justin Bonomo $15,316,516 7 3
2 Christoph Vogelsang $10,880,000 4 1
3 Brian Rast $7,525,000 1 1
4 Timothy Adams $7,053,612 4 2
5 Rainer Kempe $7,039,806 2 1
6 Jake Schindler $6,800,000 2 1
7 Daniel Negreanu $6,312,000 2 1
8 Stephen Chidwick $5,810,058 4 0
9 Scott Seiver $5,160,000 1 0
10 Michael Addamo $4,589,000 2 1

The Super High Roller Bowl first debuted in 2015. While that inaugural running featured a $500,000 buy-in, the SHRB name has since been applied to 14 additional tournaments with buy-ins ranging from $100,000 to $300,000. All told, nearly $162.4 million in prize money has been awarded.

This high-stakes tournament has seen 45 players accumulate seven figures or more in earnings. This leaderboard shows the top ten highest earners among them.

The undisputed SHRB king is none other than poker’s all-time tournament earnings leader Justin Bonomo. The 37-year-old poker pro has made the money in seven of the 15 events held under this banner, cashing for more than $15.3 million along the way. Bonomo is one of just two players with multiple SHRB wins (the other being two-time champion Timothy Adams).

Bonomo’s first win came in the SHRB China event held in March of 2018. He picked up $4.8 million for defeating a field of 75 entries. Just a few months later he won the SHRB IV in Las Vegas, besting 48 entries to add another $5 million. He completed the hat trick by winning the SHRB Online event, which was held during the live poker shutdown of 2020. He beat a field of 50 entries that time to pocket another $1.7 million.

German poker pro Cristoph Vogelsang sits in second place with nearly $10.9 million, joining Bonomo as the only other player with eight figures in earnings in SHRB events. He has four cashes, putting him in a four-way tie for second place in that metric. His largest score came when he took down the SHRB III in 2017, besting a 56-entry field to earn the second-largest payday in SHRB history of $6 million.

The largest ever payout went to inaugural champion Brian Rast. The five-time World Series of Poker bracelet winner topped a field of 43 entries for $7.525 million as the champion of the $500,000 buy-in event. This ended up being his only SHRB cash, but it alone was sufficient to place him inside the top three.

The rest of this list is largely comprised of various champions, with only two players managing to make the top 10 without a win, including four-time casher Stephen Chidwick (8th – $5,810,058), and Scott Seiver (9th – $5,160,000), who was the runner-up to Rast in the inaugural event.