Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Online Poker -- Casey Jarzabek Continues to Lead OPOY Race

Ty Reiman Jumps Into Top 10 After Sunday Million Win


Ty ReimanIt’s been over a month since we’ve looked at the Card Player Online Player of the Year standings. The focus of the poker world was squarely on the WSOP but that didn’t stop a few players from climbing the OPOY standings throughout June and July.

With more than 7,000 points, Casey “bigdogpckt5s” Jarzabek remains in the lead over second-place resident Taylor “ambiguosity” Paur.

Sitting just 44 points behind Paur is 2009 OPOY winner Steve “gboro780” Gross. The Brunson 10 member has scored two final-table appearances in the past week on Full Tilt, finishing runner-up in the Friday Night Fight and fourth in the Sunday Mulligan.

The biggest jump in the standings belonged to Ty “puffinmypurp” Reiman, who picked up 1,440 points and $228,150 for winning the PokerStars Sunday Million. The PCA main event runner-up is in eighth place after a monster year, making 25 OPOY-qualifying cashes for a combined $578,561 in earnings.

The rest of the top 10 is rounded out by “kirbynator” (fourth), Corey “Comandr_Cool” Burbick (fifth), Chris “ImDaNuts” Oliver (sixth), Raj “BadcardsAA” Vohra (seventh), Adam “squee451” Sherman (ninth), and Mickey “Mement_mori” Petersen (10th).

Check out the standings below.

Rank Player Name OPOY Points 2010 Winnings
1st Casey “bigdogpckt5s” Jarzabek 7,046 $560,757
2nd Taylor “ambiguosity” Paur 6,744 $769,152
3rd Steve “gboro780” Gross 6,700 $732,155
4th kirbynator 6,618 $781,728
5th Corey “Comandr_Cool” Burbick 5,972 $657,586
6th Chris “ImDaNuts” Oliver 5,800 $494,217
7th Raj “BadcardsAA” Vohra 5,620 $965,732
8th Ty “puffinmypurp” Reiman 5,594 $578,561
9th Adam “squee451” Sherman 5,498 $745,644
10th Mickey “Mement_mori” Petersen 5,438 $575,777