Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Ian Frazer Wins Final Premier League IV Seat

Frazer wins Team Party Qualifier Ahead of $100,000 Buy-In Event Tomorrow


Phil LaakIan Frazer will represent Team PartyPoker at this year’s Premier League after taking down the final place in a six-seat shootout against Bodo Sbrzesny, Remy Biechel, Felipe Ramos, Mike Sexton and special guest player Dragan Galic.

The $100,000 buy-in event starts tomorrow and runs until Feb. 18 in Las Vegas. It will also feature David Benyamine, Phil Laak (who replaces Doyle Brunson), Roland de Wolfe, Yevgeniy Timoshenko, Daniel Negreanu, Vanessa Rousso, Luke Schwartz, Tony G, Phil Hellmuth, and 2008’s winner J.C. Tran.

The made-for-TV tournament will be filmed by Matchroom Sport and carries a total prize pool of $1.5 million with $300,000 added by the sponsor.

A betting market for the event has J.C. Tran as outright favourite.