Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments U.S. Poker Markets Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Caesars Mega Stack Series Begins Today

Caesars Palace Will Host 40 Events This Summer

Print-icon
 

Caesars Poker RoomThe Caesars Mega Stack series began today at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas. The tournament series will host 40 events between May 28 and July 10, when a champion is crowned in the $2,000 no-limit hold’em championship event. All 40 events in the tournament series will spread no-limit hold’em, and the buy-ins range from $300 to $2,000. Blind levels will be 50 minutes long, and 60 minutes for the championship event.

Winners of events 1-36 will each receive a $10,000 seat for the World Series of Poker main event. All events will be two-day events. Day one will play until 2 a.m., and the players will return at 2 p.m. for the final day. There will be mega-satellites for the championship event at noon, 4 p.m., and 8 p.m. on Monday, July 6. In addition to the tournament series, Caesars poker room will run daily tournaments at 7 p.m. ($150 no-limit hold’em) and 11 p.m. ($120 no-limit hold’em).

Here is a look at the full schedule for the Caesars Mega Stack event:

Thursday, May 28: Event No. 1 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, May 29: Event No. 2 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, May 30: Event No. 3 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, May 31: Event No. 4 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, June 1: Event No. 5 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, June 2: Event No. 6 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Wednesday, June 3: Event No. 7 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, June 4: Event No. 8 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, June 5: Event No. 9 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, June 6: Event No. 10 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, June 7: Event No. 11 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, June 8: Event No. 12 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, June 9: Event No 13 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Wednesday, June 10: Event No. 14 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, June 11: Event No. 15 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, June 12: Event No. 16 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, June 13: Event No. 17 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, June 14: Event No. 18 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, June 15: Event No. 19 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, June 16: Event No. 20 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Wednesday, June 17: Event No. 21 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, June 18: Event No. 22 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, June 19: Event No. 23 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, June 20: Event No. 24 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, June 21: Event No. 25 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, June 22: Event No. 26 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, June 23: Event No. 27 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Wednesday, June 24: Event No. 28 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, June 25: Event No. 29 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, June 26: Event No. 30 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, June 27: Event No. 31 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, June 28: Event No. 32 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, June 29: Event No. 33 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, June 30: Event No. 34 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Wednesday, July 1: Event No. 35 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, July 2: Event No. 36 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, July 3: Event No. 37 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, July 4: Event No. 38 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, July 5: Event No. 39 ($300 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, July 6: Super Satellites

Event No. 40 ($2,000 no-limit hold’em)

Tuesday, July 7: Day 1A
Wednesday, July 8: Day 1B
Thursday, July 9: Day 2
Friday, July 10: Final day