Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments U.S. Poker Markets Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Watkinson, Smith at WSOP Circuit Final Table

Play Begins at 2 p.m. PT


The final table of the World Series of Poker’s Circuit event at Harrah’s Rincon is set, and includes the two champions Lee Watkinson and Gavin Smith, who join a group of up-and-comers.

Watkinson, who finished eighth in last year’s WSOP main event and also owns a bracelet for winning the $10,000 pot-limit Omaha event at the 2006 WSOP, and Smith, the winner of the 2005 World Poker Tour Mirage Poker Showdown, are still in the running for the $229,000 top prize. The winner also receives a ring and entry into the 2008 WSOP main event.

Edward Sabat of Los Angeles is the chip leader with 854,000 in chips. Play began Tuesday with 148 players. The final table starts at 2 p.m. PT today.

The rest of the final table, listed by table position, follows: