Sign Up For Card Player's Newsletter And Free Bi-Monthly Online Magazine


Poker Training

Newsletter and Magazine

Sign Up

Find Your Local

Card Room


WSOP Online: Dzivielevski, Martirosian, Vieira Win High Roller Bracelet Events

The Three Top Pros Took Down A Trio of High-Stakes Tournaments For Large Six-Figure Paydays


The 2023 World Series of Poker Online is currently ongoing, with Domestic events on in Nevada and New Jersey and International-facing events held on GGPoker. Real-name results are being posted days or weeks after events wrap up. Three of the most recent winners to be revealed came from a trio of the highest buy-in events on the WSOP Online schedule.

2023 WSOP Online $10,000 Pot-Limit Omaha Championship

Yuri DzivielevskiThe first was Yuri Dzivielevski, who outlasted a 153-entry field to win the $10,000 pot-limit Omaha championship event.

The Brazilian was awarded $368,343 and his fourth career gold bracelet as the champion. This was his second PLO bracelet, having also won the 2020 $400 buy-in ‘PLOSSUS’ tournament for $221,557. Prior to that, which was his second career WSOP win, he had taken down the 2019 $2,500 mixed Omaha eight-or-better and stud eight-or-better event for $213,750. His third win came this summer in Las Vegas, where he took down the $1,500 H.O.R.S.E. event for $207,688.

Dzivielevski now has more than $6.8 million in recorded tournament earnings after this big victory. Two-time bracelet winner Joao Simao finished seventh for $52,620, while yet another Brazilian bracelet winner placed third: Renan Bruschi ($192,554).
German bracelet winner Christopher Frank earned $266,319 as the runner-up.

Place Player Earnings
1 Yuri Dzivielevski $368,343
2 Christopher Frank $266,319
3 Renan Bruschi $192,554
4 David Mzareulov $139,220
5 Andrei Nikonov $100,659
6 Boris Angelov $72,779
7 Joao Simao $52,620

2023 WSOP Online $10,000 No-Limit Hold’em Heads-Up Championship

Artur MartirosianThe second high roller that recently wrapped up saw Russia’s Artur Martirosian outlast a field of 127 entries in the $10,000 no-limit hold’em heads-up championship to earn his first gold bracelet and the top prize of $424,698.

Martirosian added the hardware to his collection of trophies, with other notable victories including a win on the European Poker Tour and the 2021 Super High Roller Bowl Europe.

Earlier this year, Martirosian recorded his largest cash ever when he placed second in the $250,000 buy-in high roller event at the WSOP for nearly $3.3 million. He now has more than $12.7 million in recorded tournament earnings to his name.

Other notables that ran deep in this one-on-one shootout included Ding Biao, Jonas Hagstrom, and 2023 WSOP $50,000 high roller event champion Leon Sturm.

Finish Player Earnings
Champion Artur Martirosian $424,698
Finalist Petr Knopp $242,684
Semi-Finalist Heikki Piira $121,342
Semi-Finalist Leon Sturm $121,342
Quarter-Finalist Jonas Hagstrom $75,839
Quarter-Finalist Biao Ding $75,839
Quarter-Finalist Goran Mandic $75,839
Quarter-Finalist Lingling Zeng $75,839

2023 WSOP Online $25,000 GGMillion$ Super High Roller Championship

Joao VieiraA few days after the heads-up championship, the largest buy-in event of the series was held. A total of 145 entries were made in the $25,000 buy-in GGMillion$ Super High Rollers Championship event.

It was Portugal’s Joao Vieira who ultimately came away victorious, earning $760,396 and his third career bracelet for the win. This was the second-largest recorded tournament score for the high-stakes tournament professional, trailing only the $1,384,413 that he earned from winning a $50,000 high roller at the 2022 WSOP festival in Las Vegas. He now has more than $9.5 million in lifetime scores.

The Portuguese player won a huge hand with four left, picking up pocket aces against the A-K of fourth-place finisher Leon Sturm ($362,179) and holding to take a massive lead into short-handed play. The final three contenders consisted of 2021 Super High Roller Bowl Europe winner Wiktor Malinowski (3rd – $463,763), bracelet winner Pieter Aerts (2nd – $593,838), and Vieira, who soon converted his chip advantage into the title and the hardware.

Place Player Earnings
1 Joao Vieira $760,396
2 Pieter Aerts $593,838
3 Wiktor Malinowski $463,763
4 Leon Sturm $362,179
5 Thomas Muehloecker $282,847
6 Niklas Astedt $220,892
7 Mikita Badziakouski $172,507
8 Christopher Hunichen $134,721
9 Elior Sion $105,212