Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

2021 Card Player Poker Tour bestbet Jacksonville: Jeremy Joseph Leads After Day 1A

Just 24 Players Remain From The 133 Entries Made On The First of Two Starting Flights


The 2021 Card Player Poker Tour bestbet Jacksonville $2,500 buy-in no-limit hold’em main event kicked off with the first of two starting flights on Friday, June 25 at noon. A total of 133 entries were made by the time registration closed on day 1A, adding $297,920 to the prize pool with plenty more to come on day 1B.

A total of 14 levels were played on day 1A, and when the dust settled just 24 players moved on to day 2, which will resume at noon on Sunday, June 27. The chip leader from day 1A is Jeremy Joseph (pictured above) with 583,000. Joseph has nearly $1.8 million in live tournament earnings to his name, including a runner-up finish in the World Series of Poker $10,000 pot-limit Omaha eight-or-better championship event for $315,911.

T.K. MilesJoseph closed out the day by eliminating World Poker Tour main event winner Jonathan Jaffe in a preflop cooler, with his pocket kings prevailing against Jaffe’s AHeart SuitKDiamond Suit. Other large stacks include Dustin Holladay (386,000), Jeremy Eyer (289,000), two-time WSOP Circuit ring winner Ryan McAllister (264,000), and T.K. Miles (252,000). Miles finished runner-up in the first-ever CPPT bestbet Jacksonville main event back in 2013, striking a heads-up deal to earn $76,598. Miles has more than $4 million in live tournament earnings to his name.

Raminder Singh won event no. 8 of this series, a $1,200 buy-in six-max no-limit hold’em event, earning $24,726. Singh bagged up the sixth-largest stack on day 1A with 243,000. Hal Rothholz, who won the bestbet Spring Series $2,500 buy-in event for $180,986, finished with 206,000.

A number of big names came out for day 1A but failed to bag up chips, including 2010 World Series of Poker main event sixth-place finisher John Dolan, 2014 WPT bestbet Bounty Scramble main event champion Ryan Van Sanford, WSOP bracelet winner and eight-time WSOPC gold ring winner Kyle Cartwright, and 2019 WSOP ‘Millionaire Maker’ winner John Gorsuch.

Day 1B will begin at noon on Saturday, June 26. Registration will be open through the start of level 11, with unlimited re-entry available throughout the registration period. Players will start with 30,000 in chips, with 40-minute blind levels to start. The final table will be live-streamed with cards-up coverage of the action on bestbetLIVE.

Here is a look at the chip counts for the remaining 24 players:

Rank Player Chip Count
1 Jeremy Joseph 583,000
2 Dustin Holladay 386,000
3 Jeremy Eyer 289,000
4 Ryan McAllister 264,000
5 T.K. Miles 252,000
6 Raminder Singh 243,000
7 Hal Rotholz 206,000
8 Brett Feder 185,000
9 Vantz Burke 158,000
10 Brian Kent 143,000
11 Mac Johnson 136,000
12 Carl Jenkins 133,000
13 Matthew Leecy 120,000
14 B.J. McBrayer 109,000
15 Carlos Guerrero 108,000
16 Ellis McNeal 105,000
17 Steve Karp 101,000
18 James Brown 88,000
19 Dennis Homsey 82,000
20 Ricardo Eyzaguirre 79,000
22 Robert Thrift 76,000
22 Brian Arbaugh 62,000
23 Barbara Rogers 45,000
24 Juan Tellez 37,000