Poker Coverage: Poker Legislation Poker Tournaments Daily Fantasy Sports Poker Stories Podcast U.S. Poker Markets

Watch World Poker Tour Jacksonville Final Table Live Now!

Noah Schwartz Headlines Final Six Returning At 2:30 PM EST


The final table of the 2012 World Poker Tour bestbet Jacksonville Fall Poker Scramble $3,500 no-limit hold’em main event is set and the exciting battle for the title and first prize of $402,970 will be streaming live, with hole cards, right here on

The broadcast will be on a 30-minute delay because of the hole card cameras, and will feature commentary from both WPT Raw Deal segment host Tony Dunst and two-time WPT champ Jonathan Little.

A total of 477 players turned out for the second running of this up-and-coming stop on the WPT, building a prizepool of $1,526,400. With only six players now remaining, the chipleader heading into the final table is native Floridian Noah Schwartz, who is making his fourth WPT final table appearance and will enter with 6.2 million, or roughly 43% of the chips in play.

Other among the final six are 2008 WPT World Poker Challenge champion and five-time WPT final tablist Lee Markholt, 2011 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure $5,000 prelim winner Byron Kaverman and three-time WSOP final tablist ‘Miami’ Hans Winzeler.

Winzeler had held the chiplead during much of eight-handed and seven-handed play, but only a few hands before the final table was determined he played a huge pot, getting all of the money in preflop with ASpade SuitQDiamond Suit against Noah Schwartz’s AHeart SuitKSpade Suit and failing to improve. Shwartz increased his stack to over 115 big blinds after that hand, while Winzeler was still in good shape with the second largest stack at the table.

Here is a look at the chip counts heading into the final day:

Place Player Earnings Big Blinds
1 Noah Schwartz 6,255,000 156
2 Hans Winzeler 1,965,000 49
3 Brian Senie 1,865,000 46
4 Lee Markholt 1,720,000 43
5 Ryan Hartmann 1,400,000 35
6 Byron Kaverman 1,075,000 26

Notables who made deep runs but fell just short of making the final table include Justin Zaki (9th – $24,422), John Racener (10th – $18,317), Mohsin Charania (11th – $18,317),James Calderaro (12th – $18,317), Daryll Fish (15th – $14,501) and Jonathan Aguiar (16th – $12,211).