Poker Coverage: Poker Legislation Poker Tournaments U.S. Poker Markets Sports Betting

Late Night Poker Begins Filming Today

Legendary TV Poker Show Returns With 32 Players Vying For €320,000 Prize Pool


John DuthieLate Night Poker returns to the felt today with the first qualifying rounds taking place for the 32 hopefuls in front of TV cameras at production company Presentable’s studios in Cardiff.

The $10,000 buy in will create a first prize of $150,000 in the original legendary poker TV show which first aired in 1999.

The line up for this year’s renewal, which includes last year’s winner John Duthie, is:

Simon Trumper, Sam Holden, Richard Ashby, Luke Schwartz, Melanie Wiesner, Toby Lewis, John Tabatabai, Ram Vaswani, Barny Boatman, Ross Boatman, Joe Beevers, Liv Boeree, Vanessa Selbst, Jake Cody, Andrew Black, John Duthie, Huckleberry Seed, Dave Ulliott, Neil Channing, David Vamplew, Peter Costa, Matt Perrins, Andrew Feldman, Kevin MacPhee, James Dempsey, Padraig Parkinson.

Four internet qualifiers will also participate and the first show will be aired on Channel 4 on October 3, 2011.