Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments U.S. Poker Markets Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Dane Is European Masters Of Poker Dublin Champ

Søren T. Larsen Tops The Charts At EMOP Dublin


Dane Søren T. Larsen is the fourth European Masters of Poker champion this season. Larsen beat 302 other players to take home the top prize of €71,210 from the €1,100 buy-in event at Dublin’s Clontarf Castle Hotel.

The final table lasted 137 hands including 12 heads-up with Irishman Dara O’Kearney. O’Kearney began the heads up with 1.5 million in chips versus the Dane’s 4.5 million and the final hand came when he pushed his last 1.2 million in with KDiamond Suit 8Heart Suit and Larsen made the call with JDiamond Suit 9Diamond Suit. The board fell JSpade Suit 9Club Suit 7Diamond Suit 6Spade Suit 4Spade Suit and Larsen’s name was added to the list of EMOP champions.

Here are the final results and payouts:

1. Søren T. Larsen (Denmark) €71,210
2. Dara O´Kearney (Ireland) €42,720
3. Jukka Nybäck (Finland) €27,880
4. Michael McCloskey (Ireland) €16,970
5. Jimmie Torneus (Sweden) €13,330
6. Sigurd Eskeland (Norway) €10,300
7. Michael Muldoon (Ireland) €9,090
8. Johan Palokangas €7,880
9. JP White (Ireland) €6,670

The fifth stop of season III kicks off in Gran Casino, Barcelona, Spain, on Sept. 29 and qualification is now up and running on the Entraction network for as little as €2 or 200 VIP points. Six Iron Man Freerolls will also take place this month and each event guarantees one EMOP Barcelona package worth €2,000.