Sign Up For Card Player's Newsletter And Free Bi-Monthly Online Magazine

Said El Harrak Leads Final 16 In Card Player Poker Tour Big Poker Oktober Main Event

Final Day Of Play Begins At 2 PM PT


Day 2 of the 2018 Card Player Poker Tour Big Poker Oktober main event at the Bicycle Hotel & Casino officially drew 46 Quantum entries, bringing the final total to 524 when combined with the 478 runners who bought into the three day 1 starting flights.

The strong turnout blew away the $500,000 guarantee for this event to build a final prize pool of $642,140, with the winner slated to earn $156,350. A total of 72 players made the money, pocketing at least $1,905 for their efforts, but the goal for the day was to advance to Sunday’s finale.

Leading the way into day 3 is Said El Harrak, who was also the day 1B overall chip leader. He bagged up 2,320,000, which was one chip more than Brandon Zuidema and his 2,315,000.

Other poker pros still in contention include WSOP bracelet winner Jim Collopy, WPT Bay 101 Shooting Star runner-up Adam Geyer, and WPT Legends of Poker winner Jordan Cristos.

Duey DuongDuey Duong, who has finished third in this event in 2015 and fifth in 2017, is also in the hunt. Three of Duong’s five biggest scores have come at the Big Poker Oktober series, including a $252,425 win back in 2011.

Notable players who made the money, but fell short of advancing included Sean Yu (72nd), Amnon Filippi (68th), Joseph Serock (63rd), Mike Shariati (60th), Benjamin Moon (58th), Tony Ma (57th), Chris Bolek (52nd), Phong “Turbo” Nguyen (51st), Bruce Buffer (48th), Goswin Siemsen (45th), Anthony Spinella (32nd), Mohsin Charania (29th), and Jesse Yaginuma (27th).

The final day’s action begins at 2 p.m. PT. Card Player will continue to provide live updates from the tournament, with streaming coverage from the final table provided by Live At The Bike!

Here is a look at the overnight chip counts.

Rank Player Chip Count
1 Said El Harrak 2,320,000
2 Brandon Zuidema 2,315,000
3 Harvey Alegado 1,900,000
4 Eric Jeffries 1,620,000
5 Beau Winn 1,610,000
6 Michael Wasserman 1,415,000
7 Mike Eskandari 1,365,000
8 Derek Kwan 1,360,000
9 Steve Jun 1,265,000
10 Duey Duong 1,130,000
11 Jim Collopy 940,000
12 Adam Geyer 870,000
13 Joldis Cosmin 790,000
14 Ruslan Evloev 765,000
15 Jordan Cristos 490,000
16 Jarod Einsohn 455,000