Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Harb Repeats at Five Star World Poker Classic

Adeeb Harb Successfully Defends Last Year's $5,180 Victory


The Bellagio's Five Star World Poker Classic is rollicking to a grand finale that is the $25,000 World Poker Tour Championship that's set to start Saturday. The $2,620 seniors event is set to conclude today, and yesterday, the $5,180 event was won by the same man who won it last year.

Adeeb Harb repeated as the $5,180 no-limit hold'em champion at this year's Five Star World Poker Classic. He outlasted 293 entrants to win $501,635 and now has won more than $1.1 million playing tournament poker since 1996, $881,985 of which came from these two events.

Last year, Harb had to get through Barry Greenstein, Humberto Brenes, and Max Pescatori to win. This year he had to beat David "the Devilfish" Ulliott, Tim West, and Ted Lawson.

The top 10 winners of this event are:

  • Adeeb Harb, $501,635
  • Ted Lawson, $294,085
  • Mack Lee, $147,040
  • David Ulliott, $84,035
  • Chris Birchby, $63,020
  • Tim West, $49,015
  • Thomas Schreiber, $35,010
  • Paul Lee, $28,010
  • Dallas Wottlin, $22,405
  • Noah Schwartz, $16,805

Click here to view the entire payout list and click here to read the live updates that's tournament reporting team compiled during the event.