Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Mukul Pahuja Wins 2016 WSOP Circuit Palm Beach Kennel Club Main Event

Poker Pro Tops Tough Final Table To Win Second WSOPC Main Event Ring and $193,095


A total of 613 entries were made in the 2016 World Series of Poker Circuit Palm Beach Kennel Club $1,675 buy-in no-limit hold’em main event building a prize pool of $919,500. In the end Mukul Pahuja emerged victorious, outlasting a stacked final table that included the like of Adam Levy, Tristan Wade and Daniel Weinman to capture his second WSOP Circuit main event gold ring and the first-place prize of $193,095.

Pahuja came into the final table of nine in fourth chip position, but was able to knock out wade in seventh place with his 9Spade Suit9Club Suit holding against Wade’s 4Spade Suit4Diamond Suit to pull closer to the lead. By the time he made it to heads-up play he had knocked out two more players, taking more than a 3-to-1 chip advantage into the final showdown against Adam Levy.

On the final hand of the tournament with blinds at 60,000 – 120,000 with an ante of 20,000 Pahuja raised to 280,000 from the button. Levy moved all in and Pahuja quickly called with the 10Diamond Suit10Club Suit. Levy held the AHeart Suit6Spade Suit and picked up plenty of outs after the 8Spade Suit3Spade Suit2Spade Suit flop. The 8Heart Suit kept Pahuja in the lead going into the river. The 3Heart Suit sealed the deal, securing the pot and title for Pahuja and sending Levy to the rail in second place with $119,434.

In addition to the title and the money, Pahuja also earned 840 Card Player Player of the Year points for the win. This was his first final table of the year, but it alone was enough to move him into 36th place in the overall standings for the time being.

Here is a look at the payouts and POY points awarded at this final table:

Place Player Earnings (USD) POY Points
1 Mukul Pahuja $193,095 840
2 Adam Levy $119,434 700
3 Eric Bunch $87,334 560
4 Dalton Mills $64,806 420
5 Joshua Lowing $48,761 350
6 Staffan Lind $37,194 280
7 Tristan Wade $28,762 210
8 Daniel Weinman $22,546 140
9 Juan Mendoza $17,912 70