Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Loni Harwood Wins 2015 World Series of Poker National Championship

Staten Island Native Wins Second Bracelet and $341,599


Loni Harwood has won the 2015 World Series of Poker National Championship. The 25-year-old poker pro from Staten Island, NY earned her second WSOP gold bracelet and the $341,599 first-place prize for the win.

En route to the title Harwood topped a tough final table that included the likes of all-time tournament earnings leader and six-time bracelet winner Daniel Negreanu, WSOP Circuit Palm Beach Kennel Club main event champ Darryll Fish and eight-time WSOP Circuit event winner Alexandru Masek.

All of the action from the final day of the tournament was filmed by ESPN and will be broadcast on August 18th as part of their WSOP coverage.

Harwood won her first bracelet in a $1,500 buy-in no-limit hold’em event in 2013, topping a 2,541-player field. This event featured a 122-player field. The tournament has a very unique format. One hundred players gained entry as a result of their success on the WSOP Circuit this past season, with WSOP Circuit main event winners and casino champions at each stop qualifying. The remaining free seats went to the players at the top of the points leaderboard. There _WSOP posted the guaranteed prize pool of $1,000,000 while the remainder of the $1,220,000 prize pool came from 22 players who posted a $10,000 buy-in, which they were invited to do as a result of finishing in the top 100 on the WSOP Player of the Year points over the past two years.

In addition to the title and the money Harwood also earned 660 Card Player Player of the Year points for the win. This was her second final table finish of the year. She now has lifetime live tournament earnings of more than $1.6 million.

Here is a look at the payouts and POY points awarded at this final table:

Place Player Earnings (USD) POY Points
1 Loni Harwood $341,599 660
2 Alexandru Masek $211,133 550
3 Darryll Fish $152,402 440
4 Bradley St. Vincent $111,984 330
5 Vincent Moscati $83,716 275
6 Daniel Negreanu $63,647 220
7 Paul Mattioda $49,203 165
8 Seth Berger $38,650 110
9 Jonathan Alba $30,854 55