Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy
Wsopbanner

Bellagio 2009 Festa al Lago Classic Poker Series Has Begun

Tournament Series Concludes with $15,000 World Poker Tour Championship Event

Print-icon
 

BellagioThe 2009 Festa al Lago Classic has begun at Bellagio in Las Vegas. The tournament series will feature a total of 19 events between now and the end of the $15,000 World Poker Tour no-limit hold’em championship event that runs through Oct. 26. Two of the preliminary events (H.O.R.S.E. and pot-limit Omaha) will feature a $10,000 buy-in. There will be a seniors no-limit hold’em event hosted on Saturday, Oct. 17. Super-satellites for the WPT championship event will run on Oct. 18-20 (two will take place on Oct. 19). The buy-in for the satellites is $1,500.

Here is a look at the full schedule for the event:

NOTE: All tournament days will begin at noon PDT unless noted otherwise

Friday, Oct. 2: Event No. 1 ($500 SpadeClub.com no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, Oct. 3: Event No. 2 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, Oct. 4: Event No. 3 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, Oct. 5: Event No. 4 ($1,500 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, Oct. 6: Event No. 5 ($2,000 no-limit hold’em)
Wednesday, Oct. 7: Event No. 6 ($3,000 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, Oct. 8: Event No. 7 ($500 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, Oct. 9: Event No. 8 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Saturday, Oct. 10: Event No. 9 ($1,500 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, Oct. 11: Event No. 10 ($2,000 no-limit hold’em)
Monday, Oct. 12: Event No. 11 ($3,000 no-limit hold’em)
Tuesday, Oct. 13: Event No. 12 ($10,000 H.O.R.S.E.)
Wednesday, Oct. 14: Event No. 13 ($5,000 no-limit hold’em)
Thursday, Oct. 15: Event No. 14 ($1,000 no-limit hold’em)
Friday, Oct. 16: Event No. 15 ($10,000 pot-limit Omaha)
Saturday, Oct. 17: Event No. 16 ($1,500 seniors no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, Oct. 18: Event No. 17 ($5,000 no-limit hold’em)
Sunday, Oct. 18: $1,500 Super-satellite (7:15 p.m.)
Monday, Oct. 19: $1,500 Super-satellite (noon)
Monday, Oct. 19: $1,500 Super-satellite (7:15 p.m.)
Tuesday, Oct. 20: $1,500 Super-satellite (9 p.m.)
Wednesday, Oct. 21: Event No. 18 ($15,000 WPT no-limit hold’em championship)
Friday, Oct. 23: Event No. 19 ($500 no-limit hold’em, 2 p.m. start time)