Sign Up For Card Player's Newsletter And Free Bi-Monthly Online Magazine

Caleb Furth and TJ Murphy Latest Bracelet Winners From 2024 World Series of Poker

A Look At The Results From The $1,500 Pot-Limit Omaha Eight-or-Better and $800 No-Limit Hold'em DeepStack Events


The 2024 World Series of Poker features 99 live bracelet events. More than $42 million in prize money has already been awarded through the first 16 completed events, which collectively attracted over 38,200 entries. Below is a look at the two most recent WSOP events that wrapped up at the Horseshoe Las Vegas.

2024 WSOP $1,500 Pot-Limit Omaha Eight-or-Better

Caleb FurthThe 15th event on the schedule this year was a $1,500 buy-in pot-limit Omaha eight-or-better tournament. A total of 1,277 entries were made in the big bet split pot game, creating a prize pool of $1,704,795 that was split amongst the top 192 finishers.

It took three days to narrow that sizable field down to a champion, but eventually Caleb Furth scooped the final pot of the tournament to secure the title and the top prize of $265,361.

This was Furth’s first bracelet win, and the largest payday of his career. Prior to this victory, his top score had been the $80,000 he earned as the third-place finisher in a $10,500 buy-in pot-limit Omaha event at this year’s Wynn Millions festival. The 960 Card Player Player of the Year points he secured in this event were enough to move him inside the top 200 in the 2024 POY standings presented by Global Poker.

Plenty of big names ran deep in this event, including two-time bracelet winner Shannon Shorr (22nd), two-time bracelet winner Yuval Bronshtein (15th), bracelet winner Mike Holtz (14th), Christian Harder (13th), two-time bracelet winner Sean Troha (11th), 15-time WSOP Circuit ring winner Daniel Lowery (10th), bracelet winner Jason Daily (9th), and two-time bracelet winner Tom Koral (7th).

Here is a look at the payouts and POY points awarded at the final table:

Place Player Earnings POY Points
1 Caleb Furth $265,361 960
2 Gan Jiang $176,891 800
3 Walter Chambers $125,665 640
4 Andreas Frohli $90,468 480
5 Michael Machugh $66,014 400
6 Andrew Paterson $48,833 320
7 Tom Koral $36,628 240
8 Mathias Bayer $27,862 160

2024 WSOP $800 No-Limit Hold’em Deepstack

TJ MurphyThe $800 buy-in no-limit hold’em ‘Deepstack’ took just two days of play to narrow a massive 4,732-entry field down to a winner. That player was TJ Murphy, who earned $368,977 and his first WSOP gold bracelet after defeating Raymond Mancini heads-up for the title.

The Spencer, Iowa resident had never cashed in a bracelet event prior to taking down this tournament.

Plenty of accomplished players joined Murphy at the business-end of this event, including bracelet winner James Calderaro (63rd), bracelet winner James Gilbert (51st), bracelet winner James Anderson (49th), bracelet winner Sean Yu (50th), bracelet winner Satoshi Tanaka (18th), and bracelet winner Harry Lodge (9th).

Murphy entered the final nine with the chip lead, and went on to record six knockouts at the final table on his way to securing the victory.

Here is a look at the payouts and POY points awarded at the final table:

Place Player Earnings POY Points
1 Timothy Murphy $368,977 660
2 Raymond Mancini $246,031 550
3 Tao Chu $183,237 440
4 Vernon Barruga $137,551 330
5 Hai Nguyen $104,079 275
6 Dimitre Dimitrov $79,385 220
7 Yuvaraj Rai $61,042 165
8 Michael Wills $47,320 110
9 Harry Lodge $36,986 55

Visit the Card Player 2024 World Series of Poker page for schedules, news, interviews, and the latest event results. WSOP coverage sponsored by Global Poker.

Photo credits: PokerGO / Miguel Cortes.