Sign Up For Card Player's Newsletter And Free Bi-Monthly Online Magazine

Kristen Foxen Makes History As First Female Four-Time World Series of Poker Bracelet Winner

Canadian Tops Field of 492 Entries In WSOP Online $888 Buy-In No-Limi Hold'em Event To Earn $92,142 and The Hardware


Kristen Foxen has made poker history this week, becoming the first female player ever to win four World Series of Poker gold bracelets. The Canadian poker pro topped a field of 492 entries in the 2023 WSOP Online $888 buy-in no-limit hold’em ‘Crazy 8’s’ event, securing the record-setting victory and a top payout of $92,142.

Foxen now has more than $7.1 million in recorded tournament earnings, making her the second-highest-earning female player in history behind only Vanessa Selbst ($10,899,027 in career cashes).

Foxen's first WSOP win in 2013Foxen and Selbst are now tied for the most WSOP bracelets won in open events, with each having three such victories. Foxen also took down one limited-field tournament at the series: the 2013 WSOP ladies no-limit hold’em championship, which saw her defeat a field of 954 entries in a $1,000 buy-in to secure her first piece of hardware and the $173,922 top prize.

Three years after that she emerged victorious in a $1,500 no-limit hold’em bounty event with $290,768 and her second WSOP title. Her third came online during the inaugural WSOP Online held in 2020. That saw her best an 892-entry field in a $2,500 no-limit hold’em six-max tournament on GGPoker to earn $356,412.

Foxen’s latest WSOP title came on’s New Jersey and Nevada network, playing under the screen name ‘krissyb24’. The strong turnout for the event built a prize pool of $393,600.

The WSOP has not yet posted full real-name results for the event, which took place on Sunday, Sept. 17, but Card Player can confirm that several accomplished tournament regulars ran deep in the event, including Jeff Platt (22nd), 2013 WSOP main event winner Ryan Riess (20th), Shannon Shorr (19th), bracelet winner Mike Holtz (18th), bracelet winner Guy Dunlap (15th), two-time bracelet winner Drew O’Connell (10th), Landon Tice (9th), bracelet winner Ian Steinman (7th), eight-time WSOP Circuit ring winner Matt Stout (6th), Dylan Destefano (3rd), and bracelet winner John Ripnick (2nd).

Bracelet photo credit: WSOP. Featured image via PokerGO / Antonio Abrego.