Poker Coverage: Poker Legislation Poker Tournaments U.S. Poker Markets Sports Betting

Terry Fleischer Wins 2019 Wynn Classic Main Event

Las Vegas Resident Outlasts 982 Entries To Win $184,376


2019 Wynn Classic Champion Terry FleischerThe 2019 Wynn Classic $1,000,000 guaranteed $1,600 buy-in no-limit hold’em main event attracted a total of 982 entries. The huge turnout saw the guarantee easily surpassed, with the final prize pool growing to $1,428,810. After three full days of action that sea of players was narrowed down to just one: Terry Fleischer.

The Las Vegas resident emerged victorious with his 25th career live tournament title and the $184,376 top prize. This was the largest payday of Fleischer’s career, in it brought his lifetime earnings to $1,772,622.

Fleischer was also awarded 912 Card Player Player of the Year points as the champion of this event. This was his second final table of the year, having placed eighth in the World Series of Poker Circuit Rio Las Vegas main event for $33,216 and 152 points. Fleischer now sits in 63rd place in the overall POY race standings as a result of his two deep runs in Vegas.

This was Fleischer’s third title earned at the Wynn. He previously took down the 2014 Wynn Fall Classic $1,600 buy-in event and the 2018 $600 buy-in event at the Wynn Signature Series.

Plenty of notable players made deep runs in this event, including Card Player columnist Ryan Laplante (7th – $35,292), Andrew Badecker (21st – $10,334), Ben Yu (29th – $7,966), and Anthony Zinno (37th – $7,018).

Here is a look at the payouts and POY points awarded at the final table:

Place Player Earnings (USD) POY Points
1 Terry Fleischer $184,376 912
2 Nicholas Blumenthal $160,816 760
3 Mark Ioli $160,384 608
4 Pedro Ingles Garcia $76,441 456
5 Ralph Wong $56,295 380
6 Kyle Carlston $43,864 304
7 Ryan Laplante $35,292 228
8 Michael Zulker $29,248 152
9 Michael Haag $24,661 76

Winner photo via @WynnPoker Twitter account.