Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

2018 Card Player Poker Tour Bicycle Casino: William Wolf Leads After Day 1A

First of Three Starting Flights Draws 72 Entries


The $500,000 guaranteed Card Player Poker Tour Bicycle Casino $1,100 buy-in no-limit hold’em main event kicked off on Wednesday, Oct. 17 as part of the Bike’s 2018 Big Poker Oktober series. Day 1A was the first of three starting flights, and it drew a total of 72 entries.

After nearly 14 levels of action, the field was narrowed down to just 18 players, who all advanced to day 2. The chip leader at the end of the day was William Wolf (pictured above), who bagged up 322,100. Other big stacks include Sam Weiss (229,300), Julian Chung (177,500) and Ramiro Moran (151,300).

Bruce Buffer on day 1AThere were plenty of notable players who joined the field on day 1A. Those that made it through included 2017 WSOP Little One for One Drop winner Adrian Moreno (124,800), three-time WPT final tablist Jared Griener (105,200) and UFC announcer Bruce Buffer (45,700). Among the big names that failed to make it to day 2 were two-time World Series of Poker bracelet winner Nipun Java, 2007 World Poker Tour L.A. Poker Classic champion Eric Hershler and 2012 winner of the same event Sean Jazayeri.

Players looking to get in on the action have plenty of time left to register. Players can enter day 1B and day 1C on Thursday and Friday, or even take advantage of the tournament’s Quantum structure which allows players to buy-in to day 2 directly on Saturday for $4,300 and receive an average stack of 120,000 to play with.

There are also plenty of ways to win your buy-in for this event at a discount, with $170+$30 mega satellites running at 12 p.m., 4 p.m., and 8 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 18. You can even win a Quantum entry worth $4,300 in a $430+$20 mega satellite at 4 pm and 8 pm on Friday, Oct. 19.

Here’s a look at the overnight chip counts after day 1A:

Rank Player Chip Count
1 William Wolf 322,100
2 Sam Weiss 229,300
3 Julian Chung 177,500
4 Ramiro Moran 151,300
5 Larry Quang 149,600
6 Jason Warner 137,600
7 Adrian Moreno 124,800
8 Hamid Karimi 118,000
9 Marc Contreras 113,300
10 John Hulett 109,600
11 Jared Griener 105,200
12 Josh Siegel 97,600
13 Ernest Aschacher 91,700
14 Kevin Chan 60,200
15 Peter Hengsakul 52,200
16 Alex Massman 46,500
17 Bruce Buffer 45,700
18 Sam Muradyan 28,600