Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

2017 Card Player Poker Tour Bicycle Hotel & Casino Main Event: Adam Weinraub Leads Final 18 Players

550 Total Entries Were Made In This Event, Building A $673,180 Prize Pool


A total of 550 entries were made in the 2017 Card Player Poker Tour Bicycle Hotel & Casino main event, a growth of 27 percent in field size over the previous year’s 433-entry field. The strong turnout built a prize pool of $673,180 and easily surpassed the event’s $400,000 guarantee. At the conclusion of day 2, there are only 18 players remaining to battle it out for the title, the trophy, a Card Player magazine cover photo and the $165,025 first-place prize.

The chip leader coming into the final day is Adam Weinraub with 3,195,000. The Southern California resident will be looking to add to his $643,725 in lifetime earnings with a deep run in this event.

Owen CroweWeinraub will have plenty of tough competition, as he is joined by several accomplished players in the final 18 including Owen Crowe (1,800,000), 2015 third-place finisher in this very event Duey Duong (920,000), World Series of Poker bracelet winner Chris Klodnicki (620,000), Jonathan Karamalikis (590,000) and seven-time bracelet winner and four-time Card Player Player of the Year Men “The Master” Nguyen (525,000).

The remaining 18 players are all guaranteed at least a $5,655 payday now, although they all likely have their eyes on the six-figure score waiting for the champion of this event. The top 72 players made the money in this event. Notables players who cashed but failed to survive the day include 2012 WSOP main event third-place finisher Jacob Balsiger (23rd – $4,390), Adam Geyer (38th – $2,990), Joe Serock (45th – $2,990), actor Bill Fagerbakker (46th – $2,620) and Jesse Yaginuma (70th – $2,000).

The final day will resume at 1:00 p.m. local time. You can follow along with live updates here on Card Player and also watch the final table action, with hole cards, streamed on Live At The Bike!.

Here is a look at the chip counts heading into the final day:

Rank Player Chip Count
1 Adam Weinraub 3,195,000
2 Michael Ung 2,685,000
3 Andrew Wisdom 2,310,000
4 Goswin Siemen 1,895,000
5 Owen Crowe 1,800,000
6 Charles Dorothy 1,790,000
7 Rajesh Jaganadham 1,230,000
8 Duey Duong 920,000
9 Parsa Seifouri 715,000
10 Chris Klodnicki 620,000
11 Larry Quang 595,000
12 Jonathan Karamalikis 590,000
13 Men Nguyen 525,000
14 Ali Salehi 480,000
15 Mike Yacoubien 470,000
16 Einav Shalom 450,000
17 Curtis Anderson 340,000
18 Sang Lee 280,000