Poker Coverage: Poker Tournaments Casino News Sports Betting Poker Strategy

Martin Jacobson Leads $111,111 One Drop High Roller Heading Into Day 3

26 Players Remain To Battle For The Title and The $4.8 Million First-Place Prize


After two full days of play only 26 players remain in the 2013 World Series of Poker One Drop $111,111 buy-in no-limit hold’em high roller. Only 24 will make the money and lock up at least a $173,723 payday, and a number of the remaining competitors voiced their desire to continuing playing until the money bubble burst, but day 2 was scheduled to end after 10 levels of play. Since the decision to play on was not unanimous play was halted and chips were bagged and tagged.

The chip leader heading into day 3 is Swedish poker pro Martin Jacobson with 3,255,000. The two-time European Poker Tour main event runner-up just barely out chipped Connor Drinan, who bagged up 3,250,000.

Big One for One Drop champion Antonio EsfandiariOther notables with huge stacks include Brandon Steven (3,140,000), Card Player columnist Matt Glantz (3,005,000), defending champion of last year’s $1 million Big One for One Drop Antonio Esfandiari (2,970,000) and recent bracelet winner Martin Finger (2,910,000).

This event drew the largest turnout ever for a six-figure-plus buy-in, with 166 unique players putting up the huge six-figure buy-in in this non-re-entry event. As a result of this record-setting turnout, the event built a $17,891,148 prizepool and a first-place prize of $4,830,619.

The event is scheduled to play down to a winner tomorrow, but with the money bubble yet to burst and 26 players returning to resume play at 1:00 PM, it’s not unlikely that this event might spill over into a fourth day.

Here is a look at the chip counts heading into day 3:

Rank Player Chip Count
1 Martin Jacobson 3,255,000
2 Connor Drinan 3,250,000
3 Brandon Steven 3,140,000
4 Matt Glantz 3,005,000
5 Antonio Esfandiari 2,970,000
6 Martin Finger 2,910,000
7 Bill Perkins 2,750,000
8 Chris Klodnicki 2,570,000
9 Olivier Busquet 2,275,000
10 Nick Schulman 1,940,000
11 Farshad Fardad 1,900,000
12 Anthony Gregg 1,750,000
13 Richard Fullerton 1,705,000
14 Andrew Lichtenberger 1,575,000
15 Lawrence Greenberg 1,565,000
16 Blake Bohn 1,375,000
17 Steve Gross 1,270,000
18 Haralabos Voulgaris 1,240,000
19 Shaun Deeb 1,215,000
20 Yevgeniy Timoshenko 1,205,000
21 Jason Koon 1,195,000
22 Daniel Alaei 1,140,000
23 Dan Shak 1,020,000
24 Jeremy Ausmus 995,000
25 Phil Laak 760,000