Poker Coverage: Poker Legislation Poker Business Poker Tournaments

CPPT II - Paddy Power Irish Open

€2,250 No-Limit Hold'em


Dave Pollock Leads Unofficial Final Table

After three days of poker at the 2014 Paddy Power Irish Open, the unofficial final table is set and Dave Pollock is the chip leader heading into the final day of play (Note: A final ...

Yen Dang Wins $1,000 Ladies Championship At 2012 World Series of Poker

Dang Collects $170,587 For Her Victory


Yen DangThe Ladies Championship at the 2012 World Series of Poker belongs to Yen Dang, a pro from Denver, Colorado.

The Vietnam-born pro topped a field of 936 players who put up the $1,000 buy-in, creating a total prize pool of $842,400. For the win, Dang earned $170,587, the biggest score of her career.

The 29-year-old discovered poker while in law school, attending a home game. She became hooked and then started frequenting local card rooms before making it her full-time job.

Notables who made the money in this event included Jamie Kerstetter, Leo Margets, Stacey Nutini, Erica Schoenberg, J.J. Liu, Lisa Parsons, Marsha Wolak and Mandy Baker.

Here is a look at the final table results.

Finish Player Name Prize
1 Yen Dang $170,587
2 Debbie Pechac $105,586
3 Janet Howard $66,061
4 Angela Prada-Moed $47,949
5 Candida Ross-Powers $35,398
6 Rae Rocco $26,536
7 Lesley Amos $20,184
8 Freda Lawrence $15,559
9 Anna Lundholm $12,156

For complete coverage of the summer poker festival, check out our WSOP landing page.



almost 2 years ago